Peterson 1910 Patent Reproduction Bulldog

rebornpipes

I’ve been a fan of the Peterson reproduction pipes since reading about them on Mark Irwin’s “Peterson Pipe Notes” and the late Jim Lilley’s “Peterson Pipe Connoisseur” blogs.

While visiting one of my favorite Virginia shops, JB Hayes in Winchester VA, I spied this chubby beauty in the bottom of their estate case. The briar was in excellent shape, but the oddly, the stem was pretty much destroyed at the P-lip button end. While the pipe has “Made in Ireland” COM stamping, and the silver was stamped “1910” I was pretty certain it was a Reproduction pipe. The silver was tarnished, but I could make out the letter “M”. I keep a copy of the Peterson hallmark dates chart in my Drop-Box account and opened it up via my Smart Phone. The letter M was for 1998, which confirmed that the pipe was a Reproduction piece. The stem was so…

View original post 235 more words

2 thoughts on “Peterson 1910 Patent Reproduction Bulldog

Leave a Reply

